For getting “Cooking for Mr. Mazhar!” to 200 likes!

A great big thank you to all of you out there reading my humble attempts at writing and cooking! I’m so so so excited to share with all of you that today I reached the mark of more than 200 likes for my blog! Woohoo!!!

After the rocky start I had I really didn’t think that this blog would amount to anything significant…but I have to say that slowly and gradually this blog has become an interesting part of my life. I have gone through some good days and some bad days in life and even though I have had gaps in my writing I haven’t been able to stop thinking about what I’m going to write next. And I have to say that comments and appreciation from my family, friends and absolute strangers reading my blog has been a great source of motivation for me to keep on going and growing. So thank you all. Thank you very much!

I’d like to make a special mention here for Mr. Mazhar…I couldn’t have done this without him! Although he is quiet, rather non-existent, on my blog, he does appreciate my actual cooking and thanks me every night for a delicious, home-cooked meal. I hope I have many more years of cooking for you Mr. Mazhar and I pray that they are happier than the time we have spent together so far. May Allah SWT bless our marriage, our lives and our home with health, happiness and the wealth of Imaan and Taqwa. May Allah SWT bless our union with all that is good for us in this life and the next life and make us the coolness of each other’s eyes. May Allah SWT increase the love, respect, honour and trust we have for each other many, many times over. May Allah SWT bring us back together in the Hereafter as husband and wife. Aameen.

Happy cooking everyone!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. nigamin says:

    May you have many more

    1. Nida Sami says:

      Thanks so so so so much Fa!

  2. Sherina says:

    Allah humma Ameen for your Dua ,May Allah accept each and and every word of it ! All the best with ur blog ,I have tried a few recipes and they turned out great .Jazak Allah for your sincere efforts in making and passing on these wonderful recipes to each one of us out there šŸ™‚

    1. Nida Sami says:

      Jazakallah khairun for your duas and you are most welcome! Keep reading and cooking šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

