New year, new look…new resolve

Dear readers, followers and fellow culinary adventurers,

I hope this posts find you all well, happy and healthy, making the most of the fresh start offered by a new year. I start every year with a fresh look for my blog just to keep it interesting for myself and you. And, as you will clearly see, every year I start with a lot of gusto and bravado, trying and sharing new recipes, uploading beautiful pictures of beautiful food. But sooner or later I completely run out of steam. I just lose touch with my blogging and drift away into the monotony of the daily grind.

I am hoping against hope that this year will be different. I am making a solemn resolve to make this year better than all the previous years since I started my blog. Because I did start my blog as a passionate project to document with a little wit and humor, the satisfaction I feel every time Mazhar and I share a good meal together. I do enjoy cooking and baking and experimenting with new recipes, cuisines and techniques. And I really enjoy writing all about it, so I feel really bad when I lose track of time and my passion. This year is going to be different. I may not be regular with my posts but I will not lose track of my passion to keep trying new recipes and taking pictures and sharing all of that with you.

I can’t imagine how you feel when you start following my blog and trying my recipes, then suddenly I go “awol” for months on end. It must be disappointing. I apologize to have kept you waiting. I hope you will support me in my efforts with your comments and feedback. Share your experiences with me and we will all learn something new from one another.

Looking forward to doing some good work!

Happy New Year everyone and happy cooking to one and all!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. hynasami3 says:

    So looking forward to your posts and your witty reflections on food and life in general!

    1. Nida Sami says:

      Thanks Hina. Love you loads! Can’t wait to make this for you to taste. In Shaa Allah.

  2. Sophia says:

    Just started to follow you 🙂 excited to see what you will bring!

    1. Nida Sami says:

      Thanks again. Will try to make it worth your while 🙂

Leave a Reply

